Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.

Did the Lakers win the championship in 88?


The 1987–88 season saw the Lakers win their eleventh NBA championship, defeating the Detroit Pistons in a hard-fought seven games in the NBA Finals to become the NBA’s first repeat champions since the Boston Celtics did it in the 1968–69 NBA season.

Year Western finalist Eastern finalist
—- ——————————— ——————————-
1980 Los Angeles Lakers (1) (16, 7–9) Philadelphia 76ers (3) (6, 2–4)
1981 Houston Rockets (6) (1, 0–1) Boston Celtics (1) (15, 14–1)
1982 Los Angeles Lakers (1) (17, 8–9) Philadelphia 76ers (3) (7, 2–5)
1983 Los Angeles Lakers (1) (18, 8–10) Philadelphia 76ers (1) (8, 3–5)

Table of Contents

How many NBA teams were there in 1988?


Who was the first team to win the NBA Finals?

The Lakers

Which team in the NBA has never won a championship?

(Note: Six franchises — the Charlotte Hornets, Denver Nuggets, LA Clippers, Memphis Grizzlies, Minnesota Timberwolves and New Orleans Pelicans — have never reached The Finals.

What teams have won the NBA Finals?

Nine teams have one NBA championship to their name – Toronto Raptors (2019), Cleveland Cavaliers (2016), Dallas Mavericks (2011), Seattle Supersonics/Oklahoma City Thunder (1979), Baltimore/Washington Bullets/Washington Wizards (1978), Portland Trail Blazers (1977), Milwaukee Bucks (1971), St.

How many NBA teams were there in 1990?


Who won the NBA championship each year?

When did the Pistons beat the Lakers in the Finals?

June 15, 2004

Has every team in the NBA won a championship?

Titles Team Years
—— ————————————————————-
5 San Antonio Spurs 2013-14, 2006-07, 2004-05, 2002-03, 1998-99

Also read  Where is the McDonald's All American Game 2020?

Has any NBA team won 3 championships row?

Starting with the George Mikan-led Minneapolis Lakers (1952-54) to Bill Russell’s legendary Boston Celtics that won eight consecutive titles (1959-1966), through the Jordan era Chicago Bulls (1991-93, 1996-98) only four times had an NBA team won three or more consecutive championships before the Lakers in 2000-02.

How many NBA teams did a 3 peat?

Since the Lakers 3-peated with Kobe Bryant and Shaquille O’neal at the turn of the millennium only three teams have won titles back to back, the Lakers (2009 and 2010), the Heat (2012 and 2013), and the Warriors (2017 and 2018).

Which team in the NBA won the most championships?

Boston Celtics

Who did the Pistons beat in the NBA Finals?

Los Angeles Lakers

Has there ever been a 4 peat in the NBA?

Chicago Bulls (1996-1998) In his first full season back in Chicago following his first retirement, Michael Jordan helped the Bulls to a then-NBA record 72 wins and a fourth NBA title.

Also read  Why did Jordan and Barkley stop being friends?

Which team has the most championships?

Number of World Series won
——————- ————————–
New York Yankees 27
St. Louis Cardinals 11
Boston Red Sox 9

How many NBA teams were there in 1989?


Don’t forget to share this post !


Add Comment

Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.
Sport-Net The question and answer site designed to help people, to help each other: To ask, to learn, to share, to grow.