Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.

How many divisions are there in the NBA?



The Atlantic Division is one of the three divisions in the Eastern Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA). The division consists of five teams, the Boston Celtics, the Brooklyn Nets, the New York Knicks, the Philadelphia 76ers and the Toronto Raptors.

What are the 30 NBA teams?

– Atlanta Hawks. Getty Images. …
– Boston Celtics. Getty Images. …
– Charlotte Hornets. Getty Images. …
– Chicago Bulls. Getty Images. …
– Dallas Mavericks. Getty Images. …
– Golden State Warriors. Getty Images. …
– Houston Rockets. Getty Images. …
– Indiana Pacers. Getty Images.

Also read  What happened to TMAC?

What teams are in the NBA 2020?

– Denver Nuggets.
– Minnesota Timberwolves.
– Oklahoma City Thunder.
– Portland Trail Blazers.
– Utah Jazz.

When did the NBA go to 30 teams?


How many NBA teams are in the Eastern Conference?

15 teams

How many NBA divisions are there?

six NBA divisions

How many teams are in the NBA 2020?


Can two teams from the same conference play in the NBA Finals?

After the regular season, eight teams from each of the league’s two conferences qualify for the playoffs. At the end of the playoffs, the top two teams play each other in the Conference Finals, to determine the Conference Champions from each side, who then proceed to play in the NBA Finals.

What NBA teams will not play in 2020?

The Hornets, Bulls, Knicks, Pistons, Hawks, Cavaliers, Timberwolves, and Warriors won’t be part of the NBA’s restart — their seasons are over.

Also read  Are there any Mexican players in the NBA?

Who is in the Eastern Conference finals?

Year Champion Runner-up
—- ——————- —————-
2017 Cleveland Cavaliers Boston Celtics
2018 Cleveland Cavaliers Boston Celtics
2019 Toronto Raptors Milwaukee Bucks†
2020 Miami Heat Boston Celtics

What NBA team has never been to the conference finals?

(Note: Six franchises — the Charlotte Hornets, Denver Nuggets, LA Clippers, Memphis Grizzlies, Minnesota Timberwolves and New Orleans Pelicans — have never reached The Finals.

What are the 32 NBA teams?

– Atlanta Hawks. Boston Celtics. Brooklyn Nets.
– Chicago Bulls.
– Dallas Mavericks. Denver Nuggets. Detroit Pistons.
– Golden State Warriors. Houston Rockets.
– Los Angeles Clippers. Los Angeles Lakers. Memphis Grizzlies.
– Milwaukee Bucks. Minnesota Timberwolves.
– New Orleans Pelicans. New York Knicks. …
– Orlando Magic. Phoenix Suns.

How many teams are in the Eastern Conference NBA?


Do East and West NBA teams play?

Overview. Initially, the BAA teams were aligned into two divisions, the Eastern Division and the Western Division. … Currently, the Conference Finals are played in a best-of-7 series like the NBA Playoffs and Finals.

Also read  Are fights legal in ice hockey?

How many NBA teams are in 2019?

2018–19 NBA season
Number of games
Number of teams
TV partner(s)

What are the 22 teams for the NBA?

The 22 teams participating are: Milwaukee Bucks, Toronto Raptors, Boston Celtics, Miami Heat, Indiana Pacers, Philadelphia 76ers, Brooklyn Nets, Orlando Magic and Washington Wizards, Los Angeles Lakers, Los Angeles Clippers, Denver Nuggets, Utah Jazz, Oklahoma City Thunder, Houston Rockets, Dallas Mavericks, Memphis …

Don’t forget to share this post !


Add Comment

Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.
Sport-Net The question and answer site designed to help people, to help each other: To ask, to learn, to share, to grow.