Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.

Is Bangladesh won Asia Cup?


Pakistan and Bangladesh qualified to play in the final of the eleventh edition, Bangladesh had beaten India and Sri Lanka to book its place in the final for the first time in the history of the tournament. Pakistan beat Bangladesh after a thrilling final over, winning their second Asia Cup.

Thereof, Which country will host Asia World Cup 2021? Asia Cup: Sri Lanka To Host Rescheduled Tournament Expected In June 2021.

Is Bangladesh cricket team good? Of the 93 Tests Bangladesh have played, they have lost 71, and all of their seven wins have come against severely depleted Zimbabwe and West Indies teams. … Since November last year, Bangladesh have played four ODI series at home.

Then Who is the overall top scorer in World Cup with 16 goals? The German striker Miroslav Klose is the leading goal scorer at FIFA World Cup tournaments, having scored a total of 16 goals across 4 World Cups.

All-time leading goal scorers at the FIFA World Cup from 1930 to 2018.

Characteristic Goals scored
Miroslav Klose (Germany) 16
Ronaldo (Brazil) 15

Who won the 2008 Asia Cup?

National Stadium, Karachi
Toss India, elected to field first
Series Asia Cup
Season 2008
Series result Sri Lanka won the 2008 Asia Cup
Also read  What TV channel is Wales v Mexico on?

Who is the best cricketer in the world? 1. Sir Don Bradman (Australia) 2. Sachin Tendulkar (India) 3. Sir Garfield Sobers (West Indies)

  • Sir Don Bradman (Australia)
  • Sachin Tendulkar (India)
  • Sir Garfield Sobers (West Indies)
  • Imran Khan (Pakistan)
  • Sir Ian Botham (England)
  • Shane Warne (Australia)
  • Sir Viv Richards (West Indies)
  • Brian Lara (West Indies)

Who is Bangladesh first T20 captain? Twenty20 International captains

Bangladeshi Twenty20 International captains
Number Name Played
1 Shahriar Nafees 1
2 Mohammad Ashraful 11

Who runs Bangladesh? Politics of Bangladesh

Office Name Party
President Abdul Hamid Awami League
Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina Wazed Awami League
Parliament Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury Awami League
Chief Justice Hasan Foez Siddique Nonpartisan

Who is the youngest player to score in World Cup?

Brazilian legend Pele was the youngest to accomplish the feat, having scored six goals in four games at the 1958 World Cup in Sweden when he was just 17 years old. Rodriguez, who will celebrate his 23rd birthday on July 12, was the driving force behind Colombia’s first-ever trip to the World Cup quarterfinals.

Who scored 100 international goals? Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo holds the record with 115 international goals. Ali Daei of Iran was the first player to reach 100 goals in international football, having scored 109 in his career.

Has any team won the World Cup twice in a row? Brazil also won the world cup twice in a row: In 1958, in Sweden, against Sweden. In 1962, in Chile, against Czechoslovakia.

Who won Asia Cup 2012?

India entered the tournament as the defending 2010 Asia Cup Pakistan won the tournament by beating Bangladesh in the final by 2 runs.

2012 Asia Cup.

Also read  How old is Monte Morris?
Dates 11 March – 22 March
Cricket format One Day International
Tournament format(s) Round-robin, Knockout
Host(s) Bangladesh
Champions Pakistan (2nd title)

Who was the captain of India in Asia Cup 2008?

The target proved too stiff for Australia as the Indian spinners derailed their chase.

India Squad.

Player Name MS Dhoni Captain
DOB 07-Jul-1981
Role Wicket Keeper Batsman
Batting Right
Bowling Right-arm medium

Who won the Asia Cup 2010?

Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium
Toss India , elected to bat first
Season 2010
Series result India won the 2010 Asia Cup
Match number ODI no. 3001

Who is the world best captain?

Player Span Mat
MS Dhoni (INDIA) 2007-2018 332
RT Ponting (AUS/ICC) 2002-2012 324
SP Fleming (NZ) 1997-2007 303
GC Smith (Afr/ICC/SA) 2003-2014 286

Who is called King of cricket? Kohli is often considered one of the best cricket player in the world and widely regarded as one of the greatest cricket player of all time. In international level his career started in 2008 in one day international game against Sri Lanka.

Who is the world’s best all rounder?

Men’s ODI All-Rounder Rankings

Pos Player Career Best Rating
1 (0) Shakib Al Hasan 453 v Zimbabwe, 05/11/2009
2 (0) Mohammad Nabi 349 v Zimbabwe, 26/02/2017
3 (0) Chris Woakes 312 v New Zealand, 10/03/2018
4 (0) Rashid Khan 359 v Pakistan, 21/09/2018

Who is the best captain of Bangladesh?

Player Span Won
Shakib Al Hasan 2009-2017 23
Mashrafe Mortaza 2010-2020 50
Mushfiqur Rahim 2011-2014 11
Tamim Iqbal 2019-2021 8
Also read  Who is the best team in League 1?

How many ODI match Bangladesh won?

As of 20 July 2021, Bangladesh has played 388 ODI matches resulting in 136 victories , 245 defeats and 7 no results for an overall winning percentage of 35.69.

Team wins, losses, draws and ties.

Opponent New Zealand
No Result 0
% Won 26.31
First 1990
Last 2021

Who is the most successful T20 captain of Bangladesh? Bangladesh have played 109 T20I matches since then, winning 40 and losing 67 of them. Bangladesh have had seven T20I captains so far, with Mahmudullah Riyad leading the way with 12 victories. How Mahmudullah Riyad becomes Bangladesh’s most successful T20I captain in the ongoing 5-match bilateral BAN vs.

What is the population of Bangladesh in 2021?

In 2020, the estimated total population of Bangladesh amounted to approximately 164.69 million inhabitants .

Bangladesh: Total population from 2016 to 2026 (in million inhabitants)

Characteristic Inhabitants in millions
2022* 167.89
2021* 166.3
2020 164.69
2019 163.05

Who is the Bangladesh Best Man? Shakib Al Hasan

Personal information
Born 24 March 1987 Magura,Khulna, Bangladesh
Nickname Moyna, Faysal
Batting Left-handed
Bowling Slow left-arm orthodox

What is Bangladesh famous for?

What is Bangladesh famous for? It is home to the world’s largest river delta, which is formed by the Brahmaputra and the Ganges river. Roaming Bengal tigers in the Sundarbans, a mangrove and swampland in the delta. For the longest natural uninterrupted sea beach in Asia (Cox’s Bazar beach), which is 150 km long.

Add Comment

Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.
Sport-Net The question and answer site designed to help people, to help each other: To ask, to learn, to share, to grow.