Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.

What NZ time is the NRL Grand Final 2021?


The 2021 NRL grand final will be held on Sunday, October 3, kicking off at 6.30pm local time (7.30pm AEDT). ARL chairman Peter V’landys said Queensland fans had long campaigned for a grand final and the Commission was delighted to reward that loyalty.

Thereof, How many grand finals have Panthers won? The Panthers were a part of 1997’s Super League competition before continuing in the re-unified NRL competition. To date they have won three premierships: 1991, 2003 and 2021.

How many premierships has Parramatta? Parramatta Eels

Club information
Premierships 4 (1981, 1982, 1983, 1986)
Runners-up 5 (1976, 1977, 1984, 2001, 2009)
Minor premiership 5 (1977, 1982, 1986, 2001, 2005)
Most capped 330 – Nathan Hindmarsh

Then Who won NRL 2018? The match was contested between minor premiers the Sydney Roosters and defending premiers the Melbourne Storm. In front of a crowd of 82,688, Sydney won the match 21-6 to claim their 14th premiership title and their first since 2013.

Who won 1986 NRL grand final?

NSWRL 1986

Parramatta Eels Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
4 2
Five-Eighth 6. Terry Lamb
Halfback 7. Steve Mortimer (c)
Lock 8. Paul Langmack

How many premierships have the Dragons won? St. George Dragons

Club information
Competition NSWRL, ARL
Premierships 15 (1941, 1949, 1956, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1977, 1979)
Runners-up 12 (1927, 1930, 1933, 1942, 1946, 1953, 1971, 1975, 1985, 1992, 1993, 1996)
Also read  What is the capital of Tonga?

How many premierships have Raiders won? The Canberra Raiders have been Canberra’s local National Rugby League (NRL) team since their inception in 1982 and since then, have won three premierships.

Who won grand final 2017 NRL? The match was contested between minor premiers the Melbourne Storm and the eighth-placed North Queensland Cowboys. The Melbourne club won the match 34 – 6 to claim their third premiership title. Melbourne fullback Billy Slater was awarded his second Clive Churchill Medal as the game’s official man of the match.

Who won the 2019 NRL premiership?

The match was won by the Sydney Roosters 14–8 in a tight contest to claim their 15th premiership title, making them the first club in 26 years to win consecutive premierships in a unified competition since the Brisbane Broncos in 1993, and the first Sydney Roosters side to win consecutive titles since 1975.

Who won the 1981 rugby league grand final? NSWRFL 1981

Parramatta Eels Newtown Jets
20 11
Bench 18. 26.
Bench 16.
Bench 20.

Who won the 1977 NRL grand final? After Goodwin’s final conversion and 180 minutes of bone-crushing football, St George were declared the 1977 champions, winning their club’s 14th premiership 22–0.

Who won the NRL grand final in 1980?

Also read  Why did MJ sign with the Wizards?


Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Eastern Suburbs Roosters
18 4
Fullback 1. Marty Gurr
Wing 2. David Michael
Centre 3. Kerry Boustead

• Feb 7, 2022

Who won NRL Grand Final 2009?

2009 NRL Grand Final

Melbourne Storm Parramatta Eels
23 16

How many grand finals have Storm won? The Storm have won four premierships since their inception, in 1999, 2012, 2017 and 2020, and have contested several more grand finals, but were stripped of the 2007 and 2009 premierships following salary cap breaches.

Which NRL teams have not won a wooden spoon?

Brisbane Broncos, Canberra Raiders, Manly Sea Eagles, New Zealand Warriors, St George Illawarra Dragons, and Wests Tigers.

Who is the CEO of Canberra Raiders? Canberra Raiders

Club information
CEO Don Furner, Jr.
Chairman Allan Hawke
Coach Ricky Stuart
Captain Jarrod Croker,Elliot Whitehead

Who coached Canberra in 1987?

1. Don Furner 1982-1987.

Which NRL team won the first premiership? At the end of the 1908 NSW season, South Sydney became the first team to win the New South Wales premiership. The Fortitude Valley Diehards, then known as Valleys, won the inaugural senior Queensland Rugby league season in 1909.

Who won 1983 NRL grand final?

Parramatta powered over Manly for the second year straight to claim their third successive title. The 18-6 win saw Brett Kenny claim a unique achievement in scoring two tries in three successive grand finals.

Grand Final.

Also read  What frequency is talkSPORT FM?
Manly Sea Eagles Position Parramatta Eels
Bob Fulton Coach Jack Gibson

Who won 1982 NRL grand final? Giltinan Shield and newly-created Winfield Cup during the season, which culminated in a grand final between the Parramatta and Manly-Warringah clubs . This season, NSWRFL teams also competed for the 1982 KB Cup which was won by Manly-Warringah.

Grand Final.

Manly-Warringah Position Parramatta
Ray Ritchie Coach Jack Gibson

When was Parramatta last in grand final?

The last time the Parramatta club made the grand final was 2001 where they were defeated by the Newcastle Knights and the last time they won the premiership was in 1986.

Who won 1979 NRL grand final? The Saints (St George Illawarra Dragons) won the 15th Premiership at the Sydney Cricket Ground, 17 September 1979. In the semis, Saints defeated Parramatta 15-11 (8 Sept) in the major semi and qualified for yet another Grand Final.

Who won 1975 Rugby League grand final?

By the end of the game, St. George had been completely demoralised by Easts in a 38–0 record Grand Final defeat.

Grand Final.

St. George Position Eastern Suburbs
Graeme Langlands Coach Jack Gibson

Who coached St George in 1979? The 1979 NSWRFL season was the 72nd season of Sydney’s professional rugby league football competition, Australia’s first. Twelve New South Wales Rugby Football League clubs competed for the J.J.

Grand Final.

St. George Position Canterbury-Bankstown
Harry Bath Coach Ted Glossop

Add Comment

Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.
Sport-Net The question and answer site designed to help people, to help each other: To ask, to learn, to share, to grow.