Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.

When were the Cincinnati Bengals in the Super Bowl?


The Bengals are based in Cincinnati, Ohio, and have appeared in two Super Bowls (1982 and 1989).

Also, Who is number 30 on the Bengals?


Down arrow icon Player Down arrow icon # Down arrow icon HT
Chidobe Awuzie 22 6-0
Joe Bachie 49 6-2
Markus Bailey 51 6-0
Jessie Bates III 30 6-1

Similarly, What teams never won a Super Bowl?

The Houston Texans and Atlanta Falcons have never won a Super Bowl.

and Have the Bengals won a Super Bowl? The Bengals are one of 12 NFL teams to not have won a Super Bowl and one of five to have not won a championship, pre or post-Super Bowl era. They are also the only AFL franchise to have not won a championship in the AFL or NFL.

Who is 15 on the Bengals?

Down arrow icon Player Down arrow icon No Down arrow icon Height
Sam Hubbard 94 6-5
Reece Horn 15 6-3
Trey Hopkins 66 6-3
Darius Hodge 44 6-1

Table of Contents

Who is the oldest player on the Bengals?

Clark Harris

  • Experience: 13 years.
  • Height: 6-5.
  • Age: 37.
  • Weight: 250 lbs.
  • College: Rutgers.

Who is number 9 on the Bengals?

Joe Burrow will wear No. 9 for Cincinnati Bengals.

Has there ever been 2 wild card teams in Super Bowl?

As of the end of the 2020 season, there has never been a meeting of two wild card teams in the Super Bowl; the closest that came to happening was in 2010, when the Green Bay Packers and New York Jets went on cinderella runs after finishing as the second wild card team in each of their conferences (the NFC and AFC, …

Has a rookie QB won the Super Bowl?

With the victory, Roethlisberger, at 23 years old, became the youngest quarterback to win the Super Bowl, a record previously held by Tom Brady of the New England Patriots.

Which team has not won at least 5 Super Bowls?

The Denver Broncos ( 3–5 ) and Patriots have each lost a record five Super Bowls. The Minnesota Vikings ( 0–4 ) and the Bills have lost four.

How many times Vikings in Super Bowl?

Minnesota Vikings, American professional gridiron football team founded in 1961 and based in suburban Minneapolis, Minnesota, that plays in the National Football Conference (NFC) of the National Football League (NFL). The Vikings have appeared in four Super Bowls (1970, 1974, 1975, and 1977), losing each time.

What Super Bowl was in 1982?

The 49ers defeated the Bengals by the score of 26–21 to win their first Super Bowl. The game was played on January 24, 1982, at the Pontiac Silverdome in Pontiac, Michigan, a suburb of Detroit.

Also read  What's the Arizona Cardinals record?

What NFL team has never been to the playoffs?

Since returning 22 years ago, they have only made the playoffs twice, while the Baltimore Ravens are considered to be a separate team that began play in 1996.

AFC/NFC Championship game appearance droughts.

Seasons 19
Team Houston Texans ^
Last appearance in Conference Championship Game Never

Where is Chris Henry buried?

Chris Henry

Birth 17 May 1983 Belle Chasse, Plaquemines Parish, Louisiana, USA
Death 17 Dec 2009 (aged 26) Charlotte, Mecklenburg County, North Carolina, USA
Burial Our Lady of Perpetual Help Cemetery Belle Chasse , Plaquemines Parish, Louisiana, USA
Memorial ID 45561374 · View Source

17 déc. 2009

Who is number 85 on the Bengals 2020?

Tee Higgins speaks on decision to keep No. 85 with Bengals.

Who is number 80 for the Bengals?

Peter Warrick

No. 80, 81, 9, 45, 20
Born: June 19, 1977 Bradenton, Florida
Height: 5 ft 11 in (1.80 m)
Weight: 195 lb (88 kg)
Career information

How many Bengals players are from LSU?

Now, three players from that team are on the Cincinnati Bengals between quarterback Joe Burrow, wide receiver Ja’Marr Chase, tight end Thaddeus Moss and defensive tackle Tyler Shelvin.

Who is number 88 on the Bengals?

88 is tight end Bruce Coslet, who spent his entire playing career with the Cincinnati Bengals from 1969-1976.

Who is number 84 on the Bengals?

T. J. Houshmandzadeh

No. 84
Born: September 26, 1977 Barstow, California
Height: 6 ft 2 in (1.88 m)
Weight: 203 lb (92 kg)
Career information

Has a 7 9 team won the Super Bowl?

With a 9–7 record, the Giants became the third NFL team to win fewer than 10 games in a 16-game season, and reach the Super Bowl. but became the first of the three to win the Super Bowl.

Also read  Was harbard really a God?

Which quarterback has won the most Super Bowls?

NFL quarterbacks with multiple Super Bowl wins:

  • Tom Brady – 6.
  • Joe Montana – 4.
  • Terry Bradshaw – 4.
  • Troy Aikman – 3.
  • Eli Manning – 2.
  • Peyton Manning – 2.
  • Ben Roethlisberger – 2.
  • John Elway – 2.

Has a wildcard team ever won the Super Bowl?

Since the Wild Card System began in 1970, only ten wild card teams have advanced all the way to the Super Bowl. Of those, six won the Super Bowl.

Has a first year quarterback ever won a Super Bowl?

No rookie has ever taken their team to the Super Bowl. However, two players have won the Super Bowl in their first year as starters. Kurt Warner and Tom Brady both led their teams to the big game and won it in their first year as starting QBs. No rookie has ever taken their team to the Super Bowl.

Who was the oldest quarterback in the NFL?

George Blanda is the oldest player to take the field in NFL history. Blanda was a quarterback and placekicker who played in the NFL for 26 seasons. He retired in 1975 at the age of 48.

Who was the first quarterback to win the Super Bowl?

Hall of Famers Bart Starr (top) and Len Dawson (bottom) started in the first Super Bowl for the Green Bay Packers and Kansas City Chiefs respectively.

Winning and losing quarterbacks.

Season 1966 AFL/NFL
Super Bowl I
Winning QB Bart Starr * MVP
Team Green Bay Packers n
Losing QB Len Dawson *

Add Comment

Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.
Sport-Net The question and answer site designed to help people, to help each other: To ask, to learn, to share, to grow.