Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.

Who has scored the most points in NCAA Tournament history?


Value Player School
—– ————- ———
184 Glen Rice Michigan
177 Bill Bradley Princeton
167 Elvin Hayes Houston
163 Danny Manning Kansas

Rank Player Points
—- —————— ——
1 J.J. Redick 2769
2 Johnny Dawkins 2556
3 Christian Laettner 2460
4 Kyle Singler 2392

Table of Contents

Who has scored the most points in a NCAA basketball game?

Jack Taylor (basketball)

Which team set the record for most points in a tournament game?


Who is Duke’s all time leading scorer?

Johnny Dawkins

Who wore number 5 for Duke?

William Avery

When was the last time Duke was in the NIT?

NIT Appearances: 5 (1967, 1968, 1970, 1971, 1981)

How many times has Duke lost in the first round?

Since 1980, Mike Krzyzewski has been the head coach in Durham, and this year will make the 33rd time his team has made the tournament. In that time, Duke’s won five national championships. More importantly, Duke’s lost nine times in the first or second round as favorites.

How many times has Duke played in the national championship?

Duke has won 5 NCAA Championships (tied with Indiana for fourth all-time behind UCLA, Kentucky and North Carolina) and appeared in 11 Championship Games (third all-time) and 16 Final Fours (fourth all-time behind North Carolina, UCLA, and Kentucky), and has an NCAA-best . 755 NCAA tournament winning percentage.

Also read  Who was the first pick in the 1981 NBA draft?

What years has Duke won the national championship?

The team won national championships in 1999, 2002, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2014, and 2019 as well as 13 consecutive ACC championships from 1995–2008. A number of successful professional golfers have gone through Duke’s program.

Who is the all time leading scorer in NCAA Tournament history?

Christian Laettner

Who are the starting five for Duke?

Jordan Goldwire and Wendell Moore will be the team’s first starting backcourt, joined by junior Joey Baker at small forward, Jalen Johnson at the four and Matthew Hurt at the five. The Blue Devils open the year with Coppin State today at 2PM, with the game tipping off in Cameron Indoor Stadium in front of no fans.

How many national championships does Duke have?

Duke has won five national championships, with the most recent occurring in 2015. The 2014-15 season was one to remember for Duke fans as coach Mike Krzyzewski won his 1,000th career game, and the team featured three future NBA players in Jahlil Okafor, Tyus Jones and Quinn Cook.

Also read  Has any NBA team go 82 0?

What number did Zion wear at Duke?

1New Orleans Pelicans / Power forward

What year is Tre Jones at Duke?

Year Team
——- —-
2018–19 Duke
2019–20 Duke
Career 65

What years have Duke won NCAA basketball?

– 2015 (defeated Wisconsin, 68-63)
– 2010 (defeated Butler, 61-59)
– 2001 (defeated Arizona, 82-72)
– 1992 (defeated Michigan, 71-51)
– 1991 (defeated Kansas, 72-65)

How many Final Fours has Duke won?

16 Final Fours

Don’t forget to share this post !


Add Comment

Encyclopedia and sports reference site, we share sports news and information on a daily basis. Quality articles, guides and questions-answers.
Sport-Net The question and answer site designed to help people, to help each other: To ask, to learn, to share, to grow.